Sticky Characters

I read a blog post on Sticky Character’s over at Paul S Kemp’s blog here.

It got me to thinking who I really remember from all the books I read.  My share-a-name ‘buddy’ asks the question and the answer for me prove to be truly eye opening.  I don’t remember as many characters as I think would or do.  This begs the question as to what makes a character sticky or not?

I know for me as a writer I will have to think about this and try to incorporate it a little bit more into my work.

Also check out Kemp’s excellent fantasy series Chronicles of Ervis Cale and his newest series Godborn.

Leave a Reply

